Craniofacial Acceptance Month (CAM)

2016 marks the 12th year CCA will observe September as Craniofacial Acceptance Month across the nation. Each year CCA families, friends, volunteers and related support groups band together to widen the circle of acceptance for individuals with facial differences. The goal is to create awareness of craniofacial differences and to get people to see that “beyond the face is a heart.”

As part of the 11th Annual Craniofacial Acceptance Month, CCA will hold its 9th Annual National Picnic Day on September 10th (or other date in September of your choice). CCA families across the nation will hold picnics giving them a chance to get together with other families in their areas, while promoting awareness in their communities.

If you would like to hold a picnic contact CCA Program Director Annie Reeves. CCA will invite all of the families in your area and help you organize your picnic.

In addition to raising awareness and acceptance, CCA is raising funds to support programs and services available to all individuals with facial differences and their families. Contact CCA Development Director, Jill Patterson for materials about this year’s fundraising efforts.

We hope you will join this important effort! Please call 800.535.3643.

Documents for download:

CAM Instructions for CCA Families

CAM 2013 Press Release

CAM 2013 PSA

CCA’s 501(c)(3) IRS Designation

For CAM posters or CCA brochures, contact Annie Reeves.

Fundraising Ideas

 

2016 Craniofacial Acceptance Month (CAM)

September (entire month)
12th Annual Craniofacial Acceptance Month
Nationwide
AReeves@ccakids.com
Toll-free:       800.535.3643
Dallas area:   214.570.9099

CAM Picnics

September 10, 11 AM-1 PM, TEXAS (DFW)
Sandy Lake Amusement Park
1800 Sandy Lake Road
Carrollton, TX 75006
Please bring a sack lunch. Drinks and cookies will be provided. Admission is $2 per person, children 3 and under are free.
RSVP by September 1st.
AReeves@ccakids.com
Toll-free:       800.535.3643
Dallas area:   214.570.9099

September 10, 1 PM, NEW JERSEY
The Merrill Family’s Home
16 Gallant Fox Road
Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Lunch and drinks will be provided
RSVP by September 1st.
Gary Merrill – gmerrill@commvault.com

September 11, Noon-3 PM, MICHIGAN (Ann Arbor)
Mott Children’s Hospital
Craniofacial Acceptance Month Picnic
Marsh View Meadows Park Pavilion
300 E. Textile Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Please RSVP by September 2nd.
Coreen Abston – cabston@med.umich.edu

September 17, 10 AM, CALIFORNIA
Alpine Woods Lodge
939 Alpenweg Drive
Big Bear, CA 92314
Please contact for details.
RSVP by September 8th, Courtney Vysocky – cvysocky@gmail.com
facebook.com/groups/SoCalCranioKids/

September 18, 2 PM, DELAWARE
Carpenter Recreation Area @ The White Clay Creek State Park
880 New London Rd.
Newark, DE
Family, Friends, Teachers and Medical Professionals are encouraged to attend!
$4 entry fee for in-state vehicles, $8 for out-of-state
Bring a dish to share, beverages will be provided
RSVP by September 7th.
Gretchen Emery – gretchen.emery@yahoo.com

September 24, 1-4 PM, MICHIGAN (Livonia)
Ben Celani Pavilion at Bicentennial Park
35400 7 Mile Rd.
Livonia, MI 48152
Please bring a dish to share and your own drinks.
RSVP by September 15th, Kellie Dowd – kdowd22@gmail.com

September 24, 2 PM, GEORGIA
Cloudland Canyon State Park
Picnic Shelter #2
122 Cloudland Canyon Park Rd.,
Rising Fawn, GA
Fried chicken and drinks will be provided, please bring a side dish to share.
RSVP by September 17th.
Casey Deakins – caseydeakins@gmail.com

CAM Fundraisers/Events

August 28
Seth’s Stride
Canton, OH
Stacey Horne – stacykhorne@gmail.com

September 9
7th Annual Links of Love Golf Tournament
Fireewheel Golf Park
Garland, TX
JPatterson@ccakids.com
Toll-free:       800.535.3643
Dallas area:   214.570.9099

September 10
Reagan’s Rally/Walk for CCA
Deerasic Park
Cambridge, OH
Ashley Daugherty – adaugherty@mvesc.k12.oh.us

September 18
Paint Nite to Benefit CCA
Summit Steak House, (Four Points Sheraton)
San Jose, CA
Deena Dyson – deenstrick@aol.com